Uncategorized

Stress-free Eid shopping!

When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life. This was the story of the musical legend, John Lennon.

A few weeks ago, a young Kuwaiti author, Asrar AlAnsari, posted a question in Instagram asking her followers about what makes them feel happy. She received a flood of answers. While some of them were deep like “having an eternal friend”, others were funny and lighthearted, such as “food”.

We often think how to make those we care for happy. We go above and beyond to ensure delivery of happiness though mostly in our own way, not theirs. Planning vacations, reserving restaurants and buying expensive gifts may all be great sources of happiness to you, not necessarily to her or him. If you want to gift real joy to someone, put down this phone, spend more real time with them and get to understand who they are from within. Happiness is not packaged, it is personalized!

Right now with Eid approaching, many people start gift-shopping only to end up buying the same boring stuff of every time. The result is usually a dry, half smiled “thank you” in return. Such cold reactions can be avoided only if you think ahead. Men, If you happen to choose a gift for a woman and don’t know how to personalize it, at least “louboutin” it. That’s almost the same thing!

P.S: You’re welcome, ladies!

Leave a Reply

