2016 · December · Goals · Happy holidays · New Year · new year's eve · New Year's resolutions · Uncategorized

Some Blabber about the New Year’s Resolutions!

 

when rain and I get together…
 
It’s 11:00 pm and it’s raining heavily outside. I take a corner in the living room and sit there motionlessly, with a cup of latte.The coffee is cold. “Just as this life” I said to myself.I’m at this corner to think deeply about my life. I want my life back. That’s what I will be doing starting 2016. I am going to write all my new goals right now so that I stick to my word. There’s no turn back this time. I promise. 

Psychologists say things happen when we write them. Okay, enough talking. 

I grab my iPad and start to write my new year’s resolutions in a new Note page. Here are my resolutions:

  

Who writes who, do you write the letters, or do they write you?
 
 1-In 2016, I am going to go to the gym. I’m going to lose weight and build muscles. I’m going to stick to a healthy and organic diet. No more burgers or fries.

2- I’m going to dedicate more time to my family. My husband in particular. Sometimes we don’t get to see each other for 1 week in a raw, due to the load of my work. What kind of marriage life is that!

3-In 2016, I’m going to prepare a getaway vacation with my husband.To a far away land. And we are going to turn off our mobiles and log out from all social media platforms. 

4- I’m going to start my day with a 15-minute meditation. I’m going to be more grateful and will notice and appreciate the little and big things in my life. I am going to be more positive.

5- I am going to learn how to dance salsa. I’m also going to finish those 3 books I bought last month.

I end the list with two blue hearts emojis. šŸ’™šŸ’™

I leave my new page and start to scroll down to have a look at what I wrote long ago.

I caught a note entitled:” New Year, New Me” and found out that my list of resolutions haven’t changed. It’s just the number that has.

I go back to my new note which I just wrote a few minutes ago, delete it, take a sip of my cold coffee before I write:

Blah Blah Blah.

life is a group of circles…

Note: Special thanks to Mr.Othman Alothman, and Mr.Mohammed Onoff for the photos.

11 thoughts on “Some Blabber about the New Year’s Resolutions!

  1. I personally don’t believe in new year’s resolutions. It’s a thing people made up to make themselves feel better about things they ideally wanaa have. Take the most common new year’s resolution, going to the gym. We all want to reap the benefits but dislike the whole process. I mean, we all got other stuff to do right? Setting a date to start accomplishing big goals is an illusion. Most people in our example above will quit the gym after just a few weeks. I believe in changing habits, talking small and consistent steps towards your goals. We only live in the present. The future will be our present at some point in time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s right! I believe it’s only when you invest in you and put efforts into your “dreams” that’s when they happen in real life. And yes! Nobody should set a date to start anything. People should just start whenever they feel ready.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This year I have started a Rememjar – where every time something good has happened in my day, if someone said something nice or I’m grateful, then I write it down and put it in the jar. Then even if this year has lows I will remember it as a good year because I have lots of reminders!
    Maybe it would help with your #4

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

